Hungarian Participation Democracy's Ghost.

I have been a community development social worker and NGO activist from 1988 until 2007 back in Hungary. I am using the democracy development single issue movement points of view to let people understand the current affairs. During the first 7 years I wrote nearly 1000 articles about employment, democracy development, agriculture NGO situation. After this election I decided I turn my blog to English.

Kommentek

RSS Feedek

RDH Blog - RSS 2.0 hírcsatorna

Hungary has been losing the control

2014.07.27. 22:28 :: Saman

Yesterday our glorious prime minister say good by to the democracy in Tusnádfürdő's speech.

Instead of the normal process we used to hear his party program when we saw especially this summer camp speech. Sometimes in international conferences say something. Definitely no reason to have a look what is in the election program. Usually nothing on there. In the new government model, after when he won the elections without public program, he came out with a new idea. We don't need government program any more. We don't need written goals and targets. We don't need to remember what did they said about the "what to do questions".

The countryside and also the international media full of his oracle. He said that the age of the liberal democracy had ended. After that free to follow Mr Putin "special democracy" model. Probably he thought free to kill bloggers, journalists, association chairmen, foundation activists and MPs.

justicia.jpg

3 month ago one of the last independent news journalist wrote about that he thought if we copy the Putin dictatorship methods we need to build up a campaign against the NGO activist. In Putin country every NGO activist is a foreign spy.

So why we wondering when Mr Orban yesterday came out with this idea?

Some news article takes Mr Orban point of view and try to thinking about the future when the democracy has died.

But it is a wrong opinion.  Our democracy had been suffering from 1998 when this ideologist interest group and the other big party the MSZP made a dill against the independent NGOs. They killed the media and the III. sector  independency together. Systematically we was under attack. I was chairman of the National Student Union. I was chairman after 3 other community development organisation. I was just crying in this time to see  this organisations been destroyed.

When I start the Participation Democracy blog, my main issue was "why the football hooligans is the participation democracy movements for the Hungarian journalist, how does it happened we are not existing in front of the publicity?

When I organised a nationwide campaign about the "Employment", about the 1000 billion HUF what is came from the European Union yearly to build up a better modernisation. The Hungarian media achieved  1 article about this campaign. Before when I organised one about the "Youth and housing" I had 100 access to the media.

I left a 20 years successful carrier behind when I decided to run away from Hungary 6 years ago. When I was 36  I had a TV and some furniture. I felt if I keep to helping people as a social worker I would die as a homeless in the street in the end of the story as my father died.  

My community development colleagues was sceptic why I start to call "civil killer - predator partocracy" this regime.

So, time to wake up mates! You are hunted! Probably our family not in safe any more!

In the last 16 years they was take care of your organisation budget. But from now, coming a new age!

What is going to happen?

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://reszvetelidemokracia.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr616550277

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása